Namaesti Monastery, hidden in a rock at an altitude of 765 m, is situated in an area with ancient historical traces, a picturesque deosebit.Aşezată 5 km northeast of Campulung, the church is entirely hand carved in rock unknown, in the first half of XVI century.
There are no known accurate data on founding hermitage, but legends transmitted orally from generation to generation-ancestors, the village Nămăeşti, mention the name of Prince Black Prince.
Church wall murals can be seen clumsily made, with figures of saints, deleted southern porch. The interior is nepictat, with icons hanging on the walls. Here are the miracle-working icon of the Virgin Mary, attributed to Luke tradition, framed in silver in 1798 and lithographed in 1871 by Major Papazogeu.
Inside are monuments from the years 1542 and 1572, old books, an old 1601 cross erected near tower by Radu Postelnicu and workshops for rugs and macrameuri.
Outside the church, near the rocky wall, are the graves of priests who served in the nineteenth century and twentieth century in the monastery church.